Leadership

Jesus Christ alone is head of the church. He, however, exercises his care through elders appointed to oversee the church primarily in providing spiritual care. This group of men includes the pastor, who is the teaching elder, along with others who serve together with the pastor as ruling elders. The deacons make up another office in the church, serving alongside the elders, whose responsibility is in the area of mercy and caring for the outward needs of our congregation.

Elders

Rob Edwards

Rob Edwards

Elder

On Sabbatical

Rusty Smith

Rusty Smith

Elder

rusty@mercypres.org
Boz Tchividjian

Boz Tchividjian

Elder

boz@mercypres.org
Paul Crowe

Paul Crowe

Elder

paul@mercypres.org

Bob Winberry

Bob Winberry

Elder

On Sabbatical

Deacons

Shawn George

Shawn George

Deacon

On Sabbatical

Tony Pearson

Tony Pearson

Deacon

tony@mercypres.org
Scott Robinson

Scott Robinson

Deacon

shawn@mercypres.org
Dick Weiglein

Dick Weiglein

Deacon

dick@mercypres.org
Graeme Leitch

Graeme Leitch

Deacon

Graeme@mercypres.org
Jim O’Brian

Jim O’Brian

Deacon

jim@mercypres.org
John McCullough

John McCullough

Deacon

john@mercypres.org